Life cannot be all smooth sailing

 

I have not written a blog entry for a while since June 2. It is an irony that I have this 2-week school break from teaching and I am still busy. The mid-term test scripts have to be marked and final examination questions have to be set ahead of time. These 2 weeks mean that I do not see my students in classes, which is a break alright. I also took this opportunity to prepare my lessons for the second-half of the term so that it will not be a rush when the time comes.

 

What made the past week worst was that I caught the flu bug. The coughing was unbearable. This was annoying and made me feeling lethargic. On a brighter side, I was healthy during term time and I did not miss a single lesson. In the teaching line, one cannot afford to fall sick during the term. Doing make-up lessons can be troublesome.

 

There is another week of break to go and I certainly will make full use of the time to take it easier and spend some quality time with the family.

 

This entry was posted in Life Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

