Book – “Living Investment, Ideas on living and a collection of blog posts”

Introduction to the book

This is not a textbook or a self-help book. It is a collection of my meaningful pieces I had written in my blog since 2006. It captures my life events since that year. This compilation is to fulfill my dream of publishing a book. I know it is narcissistic, but not to do it is a pity.

The blog Living Investment was started when I went into early retirement. Because I was trained as an accounting and finance professional and I was able to retire at age forty-nine, I have experiences to share in areas of investments and retirement planning. The second aspect of Living Investment is living this life. It is a journal of personal encounters. My life journey changes from one of high stress to a fulfilling one. If not for my decision to quit full-time employment, I could still be visiting my doctor almost every week.

This book is structured in chronological order and blog posts are marked by themes. It captures moments of past as major events happened, like the global financial crisis of 2008/09. The writing is therefore in context.

This book has three main themes:
1. Financial management, investment and retirement planning
2. Living tips
3. Life journey

The eBook version can be viewed at:
http://issuu.com/limkimtong/docs/living_investment_ebook
photo

This entry was posted in Life Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book – “Living Investment, Ideas on living and a collection of blog posts”

  1. Raimondo Riu says:

    Dear Mr Lim,

    I want to thank you so much for sharing this book with us ( the reader). I have read the first few pages of it and found it very useful. To people who is reading this blog post, I strongly encourage you to read it.

    One question. Is there any way to get a hard copy or digital copy of it? I would loved to read it while traveling on the read. Thank you.

    Best Wishes,
    Raymond

    • limkimtong says:

      Dear Raymond,

      Thanks for your comments. As to your request for a digital copy, I have allowed readers to download on issuu.com. As in any copyrighted material, downloading of this material is for personal use and acknowledgment of source is required if reference is made to it. Thank you for your interest in my book. Hope you can derive benefits in reading it.

      Best Regards.

Leave a Reply

