1,000th blog-post

Today, I celebrate my 1,000th blog-post in WordPress.com. My first post appeared on 9 October 2006, seven+ years ago. It has been a journey!

When I stopped full-time work in 2006, I did not know then how my life would turn out. It was scary and I did know how my days would be spent. Many had asked me and still asking me, how I spend my days with time on my hand. To tell the truth, I did not know where my time went. I do not fill up time-sheets! Time just move on and I am happy with the decision made in 2006. Expect nothing and just flow with the time. That was what I did.

I was quite engaged with many activities, surprisingly and thankfully. Writing was one great pleasure and to see people liking my blog-posts was indulgence. I released a book in December 2013 based on a selection of my favourite posts. (http://issuu.com/limkimtong/docs/living_investment_ebook) This was an outcome of constantly writing for the past few years.

So, I will still continue to write if there are matters to write. There is no expectation on my part. Let’s go with the flow.

This entry was posted in Life Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1,000th blog-post

  1. Mich says:

    “I released a book in December 2013 based on a selection of my favourite posts. (http://issuu.com/limkimtong/docs/living_investment_ebook) ”

    Just curious, unless for profit, wouldn’t it be easier if you could just make the book downloadable as a pdf file?

    Also, there is an invaild link in your earlier post (https://limkimtong.wordpress.com/2006/12/22/living-tip-19/).

Leave a Reply

