One week of Retreat

For one week, I was cut off from daily news of the world. No newspaper, no Internet. I kept myself in a quiet and peaceful environment without any books and entertainments. It was a moment to rejuvenate and get into my inner self.

I slowed down without the distractions of the external world outside of me. It felt invigorating and lesser emotional roller coaster ride of daily grind.

This entry was posted in Life Journey, Living Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One week of Retreat

  1. Jared Seah says:

    Ah!

    I see you went for your 禪七 😉

    Namaste.

Leave a Reply

