Fan of Peanuts

I adore Snoopy, the dog who likes to write and imagine itself as a human being. I like Charlie Brown who loves the little Red-Haired Girl but does not have the courage to face her and express his liking for her. I am positively a great fan of Charles Schulz’s Peanuts.

In the late 1970s and in the 1980s, I cut out each Peanut cartoon strip that appeared in the Straits Times and then pasted them in a used executive diary. I have several volumes collated during that time and I still have them.

Those were the times. There were no Internet and on-line video games to attract my attention. I only had the simple joy of enjoying comic relief from these cartoon strips.

Beyond Peanuts, Lat, Born Loser, The Flintstones are also my favourites. These are my “precious”.IMG_4306IMG_4304

Cut and yet to be pasted

Cut and yet to be pasted

This entry was posted in Life Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

