“The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes” by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle – A Book Review

This is Volume Three of Sherlock Holmes in Penguin collection of nine volumes. I have read all eight volumes and The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is just as illuminating as all the other volumes.

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes has twelve mysteries for readers to solve before Sherlock Holmes offered a clear-cut explanation at the end of each story. It was a challenge and the conclusion was one beyond my imagination. I took my hat off for the author, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle for being so rich in his conceptual plan of each crime or mystery. It was fresh and the twist in the story caught me by surprise every time. Even his companion in investigative work, Dr Watson was baffled.

So when I read Sherlock Holmes, I just relax and read the story page by page and let the author takes me through the labyrinth of events. I would not try to second guess the culprit or the actual reason for the happenings. I let the author leads me through his great storytelling abilities. Readers would not be disappointed.

This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

