Stopped foreign currency denominated investments

I have sold off all foreign currency denominated investments. With the latest redemption of Nikko AM China Onshore Bond Fund CNH, I do not own any foreign currency denominated investments.

My experience with foreign currency was not good. I used to track Australian dollar (AUD$) and Chinese Yuan (CNY) against Singapore dollar since I had investments in both currencies. Singapore dollar was strengthening against AUD$ and CNY and consequently my investments lost values as a result due to currency rates.

Depending on foreign currency to grow my wealth is not something I can live with at this stage of my life. I cannot afford to take risk since I have no regular income. It is now wealth preservation and decent returns on investments would be the way to go for me.

Copyright © 2017, limkimtong for Living Investment

The material presented is intended to be general and written in layman’s language as much as it is possible. The author shall not be liable for any direct or consequential loss arising from any use of material written. Please seek professional advice from your financial advisor or financial institutions on material written covering financial matters.

This entry was posted in Financial Management. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

