“The Regatta Mystery and other stories” by Agatha Christie – A Book Review

There are nine short stories in this book by Agatha Christie. Each story has an investigative personality created by Agatha Christie, namely Hercule Poirot, Miss Jane Marple and Mr Parker Pyne.

Five stories belonged to Hercule Poirot, two stories with Mr Parker Pyne and one with Miss Marple. The stories with Mr Parke Pyne were repeated from another book titled  Parker Pyne Investigates.

All nine short stories were interesting and easy to follow. Agatha Christie could create mysteries for readers to guess the actual perpetrators of the crimes and the methods of concealment. They were ingenious but they did not floor the famous crime busters.

Copyright © 2018, limkimtong for Living Investment

This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.